Super 7 New UM Shoes

Started by Mike Scott, May 14, 2021, 06:14:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mike Scott

CREATURE FAN
[img]http://imageshack.com/a/img840/6826/nimj.jpg[/img]
Visit My Monster Magazines Website

Count Zachula

All this does is make me wonder when the series 3 of the Reaction figures will be out.

Mike Scott

I'm not paying $100 for a pair of shoes I can't wear, either.
CREATURE FAN
[img]http://imageshack.com/a/img840/6826/nimj.jpg[/img]
Visit My Monster Magazines Website

Monster Mike

100?...Seriously, who designed these shoes and actually thought they would sell for $100?  I've seen better shoes at the goodwill store for a lot less.  Brand should be called "Suck-only".

I'm not a shoe designer but if you want the collector to buy these make them more appealing.  For example, put a swimming creature on both sides of shoe, creature head/face on front toe area, maybe a claw on back heel area, creature title on the tongue, great green color combos and have the shoebox have great graphics as well. This way someone will purchase and it will be a great item to display in collection. Or wear.

Anton Phibes

Sure this is awesome news for those in the collectable footwear category of collectors. Whoever you may be :angel: 8) ;D ;D.

BRICK

I know that Disney (at one time) charged less to license the title or typeface of a film without actually showing any of the characters. I wonder if this misguided concept is something similar.
When times are dark, don't consider art to be merely a distraction; rather, think of it as a lifeline-  Neil Gaiman paraphrase.

fearliath

Quote from: Monster Mike on May 15, 2021, 12:57:59 AM
100?...Seriously, who designed these shoes and actually thought they would sell for $100?  I've seen better shoes at the goodwill store for a lot less.  Brand should be called "Suck-only".