I was surfing the web and came across a really cool auction site that I think all here will be interested in? Its horrorbid.com Check it out and give your opion.
Seemed ok. Predominated by post 1970 items. Has possibilities.
I've heard of some bad experiences with that scene. No firsthand experience, but I would say be careful.
Horrorbid.com? Never even heard the name before.
If I had a dollar for everytime the name horrorbid was mentioned here during the past few weeks, I could have paid the hosting costs for THIS FORUM for the entire year.
Please be advised, we are becoming very particular about spam. I'm not saying anything negative about Horrorbid, I'm sure they do a great job, but I am asking with the utmost respect that folks use some constraint in endlessly plugging their or other folks web sites. Once or twice is fine. In fact, it's even encouraged here, but enough already. We get it.
I think most people know me well enough by now that I wouldn't be saying this if I didn't feel it was beginning to cross the line from sharing to overbearing. And when it starts to become overbearing it also becomes spam.
Thank you for your understanding.
The General of the UMA.
Yeah, I'm seeing a lot of new faces showing up with for sale or bid information, from people I've never heard of before.
Sir I understand completely.I only mentioned it I think once because I thought it might be of some interest to members here?? I myself have never dealt with them.I assure you I wont bring it up again.
Thanks